2011 TJ Smith Stakes – Final Field & Barrier Draw Announced

April 6th, 2011

All eyes will be on Black Caviar as she attempts to win her 12th straight race in the Group 1 TJ Smith Stakes at Randwick Racecourse on Saturday April 9, 2011.

The 2011 TJ Smith Stakes will run as Race 5 at Randwick Racecourse this Saturday and is due to jump at 2.20pm (AEST).

The 1,200 metre standard weight-for-age race is one of the most elusive sprint races on the horse racing calendar, awarding the winner a staggering $600,000 in prize money.

Betting information and odds for the 2011 TJ Smith Stakes will be available at Luxbet closer to the race date.

The final field for the $1 million T.J. Smith Stakes has been revealed today to show that 10 other horses have accepted to take on Black Caviar this Saturday.

Black Caviar has drawn barrier five for the TJ Smith Stakes and will be ridden by regular jockey Luke Nolen.

Hay List is one of the horses best qualified to upstage Black Caviar this weekend, with the five-year-old gelding fresh from his victory in the Group 2 Challenge Stakes on March 27.

The Statue Of Liberty gelding has won 13 of his 17 career starts and has accrued almost $1.2 million in prize money.

Hay List has been unlucky in drawing the second widest gate of the field, and will jump from barrier 10 and be ridden by jockey Glyn Schofield in the 2011 TJ Smith Stakes.

Also included in the 2011 TJ Smith Stakes is Grahame Begg’s All Silent, Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra’s Crystal Lily and John Wallace’s Shoot Out.

Don’t forget to open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet in time for the big race this Saturday.

Luxbet are offering new customers a fantastic opportunity to receive a free bet worth up to $400 when they sign up today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUS400.

You will receive a free bet that is equal to 100% of your initial deposit amount when you deposit between $25 and $400 right away.

That means you could be using your free $400 bet to wager on the 2011 TJ Smith Stakes!

For more information on the running of this year’s TJ Smith Stakes, visit our 2011 TJ Smith Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw page.